We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Major Automotive
325-648-3283
912 Fisher St
Goldthwaite, TX 76844
31.448716 -98.568329
http://majorautomotive.mechanicnet.com/
4.93/5.00 average rating
90 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Erin 04/24/2014
Besides having to spend money there, I love coming to Major Automotive. The people are friendly and honest,(they have to be because we see each other around town),I trust them. The waiting room is comfortable and my service has always been quick.
  Stacey 04/10/2014
Major Automotive has been there for my family and myself since ariving in Goldthwaite. The knowledageable staff and friendly service keep us coming back when the need arises. I am gratful they are here for the community. They really go above and beyond to find a solution for our troubles when they come up. Thank you all so very much.
  Pac 01/30/2014
  David 12/05/2013
I have used Major Automotive many times on numerous vehicles for more than 15 years. The work has always been performed in the time period stated and within budget estimated. I gladly recommend Mark and the other personell at Major Automotive and am certain new customers will also be satisfied. David Twiford
  Henry 06/27/2013
  Richard 06/27/2013
I have always felt that I could totally trust Mark Major and all the good people at Major automotive. I have never been disappointed. I totally encourage others to put your trust in them !!
  Warren 02/28/2013
If you want top drawer auto repair service you can trust, then stop by and talk to Mark Major and his fine staff in Goldthwaite. These guys are pros! Warren Blesh RRR Ranch
  Henry 02/07/2013
  Connie 12/20/2012
Great service. We appreciate you guys. Dale Ming
  Sheila 12/06/2012
I felt like I was way overcharged to "determine" what was wrong with my vehicle. I took it to another garage and they determined that I did not need to spend $2700 on a new fuel injector.
Shop Comment
I did talk with Sheila, explained that we charged based on time required to diagnose the problem and assured her the injection pump is leaking fuel and requires being replaced. If the other shop had actually tried to repair the vehicle they would have come to the proper conclusion. Thank you for your business.
  Bob 12/01/2012
after many attemps to corrrect eng light and paying for the service the light still remains on and I would like to get this resolved and not have to keep paying. The code showed two issues for which I have paid for to fix but still is on. Both items deal with sensors cam and throttle. The hard starting has stopped with the installation of the fuel pump , however after initial refil of fuel tank the fuel level quaunity has frozen not sure if the sensor was not connected on reinstalling fuel tank. I would like to get this resolved since before i pay for the fuel tank issue. I will bring the jeep back in wed evening so we have another vechicle to use thanks bob
Shop Comment
We gladly and free of charge replaced a defective fuel sending unit that was the fault of the manufacturer. Thank you for your patience and business.
  Michael 11/22/2012
Thank You very much for the services you provided. In todays world it is difficult at best to find someone you know you can trust to do a good job and do it right and in a timely manner.We are very satisfied with your service from the past, and I believe in the future. I would recomend you to anyone who desires good service. We don't know what the future will bring , but we do know we will have someone we can count on for our automotive needs. Thanks Again Michael Suber
  Butch 10/04/2012
Always have excellent service. Like how I always am kept abreast of what Needs to be looked at on my vechiles. Bottom line I trust them to take care of my vehicles at a reasonable rate.
  Bobby 09/20/2012
Good work...
  Daniel 08/10/2012
Just a car inspection But prompt excellent service with a smile
  Roque 07/30/2012
Was very satisfied with the work that was done to my car
  Clarence 03/15/2012
  Henry 12/22/2011
  Henry 11/10/2011
  Warren 11/03/2011
Nice work. Warren and Dori
Total page: 5
Previous   1  2  3   4  5    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
325-648-3283
near by local auto car shop
912 Fisher St
Goldthwaite, TX 76844
  • shop photo
  • shop photo